New 7 Wonders

Whether you agree or not, the new 7 wonders of the world have been voted for and announced on 7-7-07 in Lisbon:

  • The Great Wall, China
  • Petra, Jordan
  • Christ Redeemer, Brazil
  • Machu Picchu, Peru
  • Chichén Itzá, Mexico
  • The Roman Colosseum, Italy
  • The Taj Mahal, India

While the only remaining monument of the original 7 (ancient) wonders, Great Pyramid of Giza in Egypt, has become the Honorary Candidate.

Leave a Reply